Gina Park accepting the 2023 Ida M. Green Award alongside Michael McMahan, President & CEO of Southwestern Medical Foundation (left) and Andrew Zinn, M.D., Ph.D., Dean of UTSW Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences (right).
Cecil and Ida Green

The Ida M. Green Award was established in 1987 as a graduate fellowship to honor Ms. Green. Announced during the dedication of the Cecil H. and Ida Green Biomedical Research Building, this award recognizes the late Ms. Green’s enthusiasm for educational philanthropy and her abiding interest in students. The Ida M. Green Award is designated for an outstanding female student in UT Southwestern’s Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences.

Cecil and Ida green made major contributions resulting in the building of the Cecil H. and Ida Green Biomedical Research Building and the Green Science Building. The couple also endowed the Cecil H. and Ida Green Center for Reproductive Biology Sciences and the Green Chair in Reproductive Biology Sciences.

Ida M. Green Award Winners

2023Gina Park
2022Akansha Shah
2021Karolina (Karo) Stepien
2020Divya Bezwada
2019 Bishakha Mona
2018Cyonna Holmes
2017Ying Chuan Li
2016Xiaoxiao Li
2015Yuanyuan Zhang
2014Sarah Gonzales Van Horn
2013Candace Thoth
2012Maria Grosch
2011Nora Renthal
2010Andrea Croom
Kerstin Ure
2009Jennifer L. Hughes
2008Malia Potts
Kimberly Wilson
2007Shondra Pruett
2006Paula Guidry
2005Eileen Foy
Beth Pickett
2004Tarah Michelle Nyberg
2003Melanie Pearson
2002Nancy Stallings
2001Tara Davis
2000Molly Skelsey
Deborah Bouis
1999Andrea Meredith
Mary Stewart
1998Deirdre Lueder
1997Amy Ilgen
1996Christine Broussard-Diehl
1995Pam Marshall
1994Anne-Marie Bashour
1993Linda F. Van Dyk
1992Penny Sue Becker
Lamorna Brown
1991Lourdes Gámez “Malú”
1990Lori Rosolowsky
1989Lisa Jane Garrard
1988Barbara G. Border
1987Lisa C. Rogers