On June 7, 2023, Southwestern Medical Foundation and UT Southwestern leaders hosted a luncheon to honor members of The Heritage Society. This is a group of dedicated community members who have pledged made a planned gift to support innovative research and care at UT Southwestern.

In honor of Dr. Kern Wildenthal’s many years of service and leadership at UT Southwestern and Southwestern Medical Foundation, The Heritage Society was renamed to The Wildenthal Society.

Distinguished guests enjoyed tributes to Dr. Wildenthal from Nobel Laureate, Dr. Michael Brown; Jere Thompson, Jr., Chair, Southwestern Medical Foundation; and Bill Solomon, Past Chair, Southwestern Medical Foundation.

Learn more about The Wildenthal Society.

The Wildenthal Society Luncheon 2023 Photo Gallery