Thursday, September 22nd, 2016

Thirteen New Trustees Join Board of Southwestern Medical Foundation

Trustees at the Board's recent annual meeting. The new Trustees are Lucy Billingsley; Linda P. Evans; Holland P. Gary; Nancy Cain Marcus, PhD; Charles W. Matthews; Alfreda B. Norman; Lydia H. Novakov; Rena M. Pederson; The Hon. Jeanne L. Phillips; Daniel G. Routman; Bonnie B. Smith; Marvin J. Stone, MD; and Kip Tindell.

"We warmly welcome our new Trustees, who will help to shape the future of academic medicine and philanthropy in our community and assure the continued success of this important mission serving Dallas and impacting the broader world beyond," said Robert B. Rowling, Chairman of Southwestern Medical Foundation.

The Foundation's Trustees are exemplary business and philanthropic leaders elected for a three-year term, and eligible for reelection for two additional terms. Known for breaking new ground in many different business and civic sectors, Trustees offer their talents and expertise to drive the mission of Southwestern Medical Foundation forward.

Kathleen Gibson, President and CEO of Southwestern Medical Foundation, praised the Trustees, who tirelessly share their "wide-ranging experience, knowledge, and dedication to our community. "We thank our extraordinarily talented Board of Trustees for their willingness to further our mission and spend valuable time and talent to assure the Foundation's strategic and lasting impact."