An Evening with DocStars 2023


November 2, 2023


6:00 PM – 9:00 PM


T. Boone Pickens Biomedical Building at UT Southwestern Medical Center
6001 Forest Park Rd
Dallas, TX 75235

An Evening with DocStars celebrates innovative minds and community support around early stage research. We hope you’ll join The Cary Council on November 2nd to experience the future of medicine as we enjoy an evening under the stars with leading-edge simulation technology and innovation stations, gourmet sips and bites, and much more.

We will honor and celebrate the 2023 recipients of The Cary Council’s Early Stage Research Grants. All funds raised will support future research grants awarded annually to UT Southwestern investigators working on promising research.

Learn more about The Cary Council and how they’re impacting innovative medical research.

Sponsorship Opportunities

You can also download and fill out this Sponsorship Form if you prefer to mail a check in.

*Please note: Tickets will go on sale to the general public in September.

Steering Committee

Brittny Allred
Lauren Baldwin
Lewis Chang
Lili Clark
Jonathan Dietz

Saryn Dietz
Molly Edwards
Barrell Jones
Alex Kincaid
Sam Kincaid

Josie Sewell (Chair)
Rob Swift
Mills Weinmann
Erik Yohe

Founder's Circle

Annika Cail
Nancy Collins
Lana Constantine
Grace Cook
Pete Dale

Anders Fisher
Amanda George
Michael Gregory
Grafton Ifill
Jacob Jones

Michael Kahn (Founder)
Kate Morris
Amanda Shufeldt